Owen Ashworth was born on April 22, 1977 in San Francisco, CA.  Since 1997, he has written &
recorded pop albums under the name Casiotone for the Painfully Alone.  Most typically, Ashworth
accompanies his vocal performances with the sounds of keyboards, drum machines, & other
electronic devices, although recent releases have included more live instrumentation.

The music of Casiotone for the Painfully Alone has also included guest performances from
Jenny Herbinson, Jason Quever, Jherek Bischoff, Nick Tamburro, Sam Mickens, Katy Davidson,
Gordon Ashworth, Tyson Thurston, Anthony Lukens, Tim DeNardo, Sam Sprague, Jessie Gulati,
Alex deLanda, Nick Krgovich, Julie Lispector, Stan Tangeman, Jamie Stewart, Caralee McElroy,
Maurina Lioce, Karen Mitchell, Cass McCombs & Amanda Hughes.

Owen Ashworth currently resides in Chicago, IL.

You can write to him at:

Owen Ashworth
P.O. Box 471563
Chicago, IL 60647